Ryan Braun = Roids

All non-fantasy Baseball related discussion

Ryan Braun = Roids

Postby MrHockey93 » Sat Dec 10, 2011 9:03 pm

MrHockey93
 
Posts: 1567
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 5:21 pm

Re: Ryan Braun = Roids

Postby dbacksfan414 » Sun Dec 11, 2011 10:45 am

Wow. Just wow.
dbacksfan414
 
Posts: 3119
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 3:49 am

Re: Ryan Braun = Roids

Postby SavardianSpinorama » Tue Dec 13, 2011 11:55 am

So they knew he tested positive in October.........yet still won the MVP.

Why don't these guys come clean? I mean they usually blame supplements and not knowing what's in them, but jeez with all the money he has, he could easily have a trainer and run it by him to see if any of the supplements he takes are banned.
SavardianSpinorama
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 1:57 pm

Re: Ryan Braun = Roids

Postby dbacksfan414 » Tue Dec 13, 2011 12:10 pm

I believe the ballots for the awards are due the day after the regular season ended, which would have been September 29th.

I don't think they should strip him of the MVP, although I believe Kemp should have won to begin with.
dbacksfan414
 
Posts: 3119
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 3:49 am

Re: Ryan Braun = Roids

Postby Arkubis » Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:21 pm

Of course they should strip him if the appeal fails! On another note, man, baseball really didn't need this.
Arkubis
 
Posts: 549
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 10:04 pm

Re: Ryan Braun = Roids

Postby suckerpuncher » Thu Feb 23, 2012 7:38 pm

suckerpuncher
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:31 pm

Re: Ryan Braun = Roids

Postby Arkubis » Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:32 am

Well obviously the FedEx must've juiced the sample! RIGHT!?!

I'm sorry, but baseball to me is becoming less and less relevant each year.
Arkubis
 
Posts: 549
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 10:04 pm


Return to Baseball Discussion

cron